SENATE MEMBERS

Robert Stivers
President, LRC Co-Chair
David Givens
President Pro Tempore
Max Wise
Majority Floor Leader
Gerald A. Neal
Minority Floor Leader

Robby Mills Majority Caucus Chair Reginald Thomas

Minority Caucus Chair **Mike Wilson** Majority Whip

> **David Yates** Minority Whip



LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH COMMISSION

State Capitol 700 Capital Avenue Frankfort KY 40601

502-564-8100

Capitol Fax 502-564-2922 Annex Fax 502-564-6543 legislature.ky.gov

> Jay D. Hartz Director

HOUSE MEMBERS

David W. Osborne
Speaker, LRC Co-Chair
David Meade
Speaker Pro Tempore
Steven Rudy
Majority Floor Leader
Pamela Stevenson
Minority Floor Leader
Suzanne Miles
Majority Caucus Chair

Minority Caucus Chair

Jason Nemes

Al Gentry

Majority Whip **Lindsey Burke** Minority Whip

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members of the Senate Standing Committee on Appropriations and Revenue

Members of the House Standing Committee on Appropriations and Revenue

FROM: Jennifer C. Hays, Committee Staff Administrator

Appropriations and Revenue Committee

DATE: February 28, 2025

SUBJECT: Information Received from the Transportation Cabinet

During the month of February 2025, committee staff received two communications from staff of the Transportation Cabinet related to Highway Contingency Projects that were completed.

The following information was received via email on February 11, 2025:

NOTICE OF HIGHWAY CONTINGENCY PROJECT TO BE COMPLETED

REQUESTOR	DATE REQUESTED	WORK REQUESTED	RANKING
City of Bowling Green	1/31/2025	Single Tree Way Sinkhole Repair	10



Kenny Bishop

LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR
Office of the Secretary
200 Mero Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40622
(502) 564-5102 OFFICE

transportation.ky.gov

The following information was received via email on February 18, 2025:

NOTICE OF HIGHWAY CONTINGENCY PROJECT TO BE COMPLETED

REQUESTOR	DATE REQUESTED	WORK REQUESTED	RANKING
City of Booneville	2/10/2025	Water Intake Road- Slide Repair	10



Kenny Bishop

LEGISLATIVE DIRECTOR
Office of the Secretary
200 Mero Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40622
(502) 564-5102 OFFICE
transportation.ky.gov